News v



OI OCTOBER, 2021 HONOURING ET THE ECONOMIC TIMES GROUNDBREAKERS OF NOMINATE NOW THE HEALTH ECOSYSTEM

Hospitals • Pharma • Medical Devices • Diagnostics • Policy • Industry • Oncology •

Health News / Latest Health News / Pharma

## Indonesia approves Sputnik V for emergency use

Sputnik V was granted an emergency use authorization (EUA) in Indonesia, the 70th country to register the Russian COVID vaccine.

ETHealthWorld • August 26, 2021, 10:27 IST





















The Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) announced the approval of the Russian Sputnik V COVID-19 vaccine in the Republic of Indonesia, which is the 70th country in the world to register the vaccine. Sputnik V was granted an emergency use authorization (EUA).

The total population of all countries where Sputnik V is approved for use now exceeds

four billion people, which is more than half of the global population, RDIF said in a statement.

It also said that the real-world data obtained during vaccination with Sputnik V in a number of countries (Argentina, San Marino, Serbia, Hungary, Bahrain, Mexico, the UAE and others) demonstrate that Sputnik V is one of the safest and most effective vaccines against coronavirus. The Russian vaccine ranks second among

Commenting on this, Kirill Dmitriev, CEO, RDIF, said, "Indonesia is one of the most populated nations in Asia and inclusion of Sputnik V in the national vaccine portfolio will provide for using one of the safest and most effective vaccines in the world. Sputnik V is based on a proven human adenoviral vector platform and is successfully used in over 50 countries. Approval in Indonesia is based on the results of a comprehensive assessment of the vaccine and will make an important contribution in the country's fight against the pandemic."

Sputnik V has also been approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San-Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova, Slovakia, Angola, Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Sri Lanka, Laos, Iraq, North Macedonia, Kenya, Morocco, Jordan, Namibia, Azerbaijan, Philippines, Cameroon, Seychelles, Mauritius, Vietnam, Antigua and Barbuda, Mali, Panama, India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Turkey, Albania, Maldives, Ecuador, Brazil, Nigeria and Chile, notified the statement.

## Follow and connect with us on Twitter, Facebook, Linkedin

Pharma sputnik v R	Russian vaccine Russian Direct	Investment Fund	Kirill Dmitriev
adenoviral			
0 Comments	Sort by Newest		
Add a comment			
Facebook Comments Plugin			

## People who read this also read